STARTING TODAY!!!

It’s raining outside…..but I’ve had this desire burning in my heart and this thought running in my mind….and I hear myself say START TODAY!

This is in no way easy for me and yes, I’m deciding to keep my identity anonymous for my privacy and but for the readers you can call me Ms T

I don’t want to spend so much time going over the gory details of my attacks because doing that only sends me into a very dark place in my life and that is NOT what I want to achieve with this blog…..I want ALL readers to walk away feeling ENCOURAGED after reading my posts…..

So if you’ve been abused, sexually or in any other way that has left you feeling powerless, I would like to encourage you to take back your power, starting today!!

This is something I’ve had to do AND I’m still doing by taking control of my thoughts and my words…..I remind myself that there’s a difference between my feelings and facts…. and the number one fact i tell myself everyday is IT WAS NOT MY FAULT!!!

I think it’s very important we try to remind ourselves that everyday….It’s important to know that there was absolutely nothing you did to cause someone to violate you in the way they did! My knowledge of this fact began my path to healing and I pray it does for you too….

What began your path to healing? Please feel free to share so that we can all benefit from each other…..feel free to use an anonymous name if you need to

Love,

Ms T

 

Leave a comment